First blog post

Introduction.

Hello,

My name is Didier Delhaisse, Belgian citizen,  and this is my blog about my long journey learning to code.

I am 52 years old, father of three, never had the chance to learn a programming language when I was at school.

I am this generation who saw Apollo landing for the first time on the moon in 1969, with a black and white TV and no remote control 😉

I thought this blog could be interesting for some folks of my generation to see and/or follow the long journey of trying to learn a new skill…

I will show my failures, my frustrations, my successes and motivations, the path I took, which can inspire some of you who will read this post and maybe share some equivalent or other experiences.

English, as you can see is not my mother tongue, nonetheless I have decided to publish this blog in English as it is the universal language…

 

post

Author: didierdelhaisse

Airline pilot learning to code ;-)

Leave a comment